Is it possible to reset the default realm without creating a new instance?


#1

Is there a way to reset the default synced realm when using query based sync? The only way I found now is to create a new realm instance, which is a pain as I have to do this often during development. Is there another way?


#2

@Sipe Does deleteAll() work for you?

try! realm.write {
    realm.deleteAll()
}

#3

Thanks for the quick reply! My question was rather if there was a way I the admin GUI as I didn’t want to change the apps code to reset the server.

However, it turned out query based sync wasn’t the right choice for my use case. So I went back to fully synced realms and new I can just delete the users realm to start over, so no problem.